ASL – Part 2

Standard

Specimen B

He was a slightly older dude. Slightly older? No, underrepresentation. He was a 52 year old guy. You know, one of those you talk to coz you are taking one for the team….. Hehehehe, I should stop hating, what team! He seemed like a nice guy when we first started talking. He was so polite, like you couldn’t imagine.  But even the thought of writing about him makes my hands want to s..l……e…….e……p….. In the same proportion that he was polite, he was also boring. I am sorry but why would you call me to discuss the price of kindles? Or why would you waste 5 precious minutes of my life talking about how you are upset that your ‘chauffer’ hit the bumper of your JEEP!!!

Then worst of it all, dude had serious ‘expatriate’ mentality. You know the guys who came to ‘Africa’ to sort out our problems? Yeah. One of those. He kept on complaining of how much travel he needed to do in and out of various African countries, excuse me, aren’t there functioning teleconferencing facilities available in ‘Africa’? Oh, the airport is so crowded and messy! Buy your own jet and fly it in and out of your own airport! As in seriously. This dude was just annoying. I wonder why I kept up with his nonsense for over 3 months! Loneliness is a bad thing. It makes you imagine that someone is interesting even when talking to them over the phone is killing your brain cells one by one. Stupidity kills brain cells, did you know? I didn’t either, coz I just made that up!!! 🙂

So then I decided, I would give this internet dating thing one last try. Enter specimen échantillon C.

12 responses »

  1. Wah! Hehe! And I agree with you stupidity kills brain cells. Lol! Can’t wait to hear about the rest of the Speci-Men and your final verdict on the online dating thing.

  2. The part abt loneliness being bad broke my heart. you are brave, most pple wld not want this part of their lives known by anyone, but like i said before, u have the knack for making everything sound cool. even talking to a boring 52 yr old man.But God is Faithful, n not a respector of persons…an interesting read!

    • 🙂 Unbreak your heart. Mine didn’t break, don’t let yours break! The best way to hide your secrets is to put everything out there in the open. People wouldn’t know what to believe!!

      • that’s coz i know exacly how it feels n admire ur courage to speak abt it. i did not even allow myself to think abt it until u brought it up! lol! now i really gat issues…lol!

Leave a Reply

