Morning Accident

Standard

So this morning, I nearly got into an accident. And a bad accident at that. I nearly drove through a junction without noticing that I was getting into it. Truth be told, I was distracted. And in distress.

There I was, minding my own business, driving to work. Then I saw it.

What

Ebbing

Animal

Vagabonds (have)

Eliminated

It was a really bad weave. It looked like it had a life. It looked like it had a mind of it’s own and this was separate from the mind of the owner. It was really, really bad. I couldn’t believe that it was let out of the house. The movement I saw from it must have been it’s trembling due to embarrasement. I am sure it couldn’t believe that it was expected to go out into the word and just show it’s face like that.

And as I was staring and pondering about that weave, I didn’t realise I had gotten into a junction. Blaring horns and hoots shook me from my weave trance.

One response »

Leave a Reply

