When Mrs. Adrian got a happy tongue!

Standard

I know it is October (HAPPY OCTOBER!). But who can refuse to include a guest post by their own mother!? Please welcome Mrs. Adrian to the world of blogging, her piece below was extracted by force from her eldest daughter.

********************************************************************************************************************

How frustrating it is when you really know that it is important to receive something and you are not receiving it and there is no formula of receiving it.

I was born again attending a pentecostal church where one of the tenents of faith is to be filled with the Holy Spirit and speak in tongues as evidence of the infilling.  I sought God’s face and prayed for the infilling of the Holy Spirit for over two years of my salvation. Then one day on a Tuesday, I visited Keswick Bookshop to buy books.  As I was looking at the books, I saw a little book relating to questions and answers on speaking in tongues.  I had become very hungry and thirsty for this topic. So I bought the book and read it.  That evening, I attended the evening service at our church. I could not believe it when I found that the preacher was a visiting pastor and he was preaching on the infilling of the Holy Spirit.  You can imagine how glad I was.  I listened to the servant of God and when an altar call was made for those who wished to be filled, I was one of those who answered the call.

I was overjoyed when my tongue  started uttering unknown syllables.  I left the church that night knowing that God had come through for me. On the way home,  I was just babbling about the goodness of God. I still enjoy speaking in tongues.

********************************************************************************************************************

N.B. Njenva will be on recess till 20th October.  Please take this time to read any posts that you haven’t read before! 🙂

3 responses »

  1. Great to hear from you Mrs. Adrian! An inspiring post – don’t give up.

    @Njenva – 20th October like for reals? Lol. Enjoy your break.

Leave a Reply

