Cleave?

Standard

I neatly squashed myself into my friends New Year’s party plans and went on to her friend’s house to welcome the New Year.

I met a random group of people who turned out to be great loads of fun. We were watching random (this word might feature a bit in this post) TV shows and on one of them, some dudes were wearing their trousers at such a low level on their hips, I was unconsciously raising my leg to lift up the trousers.

So I asked, ‘Why do guys sag?’

This guy who sounded like he had just been waiting for that question blurted, ‘Why do you girls cleave?

Seriously. So when the Bible says in Genesis 2.24 ‘Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh’ does it mean that the reverse is a wife shall sag unto her husband?

That story ended there. Random!

4 responses »

  1. Isn’t that a way of asking why girls show cleavage or am I just slow and shady?!

    Ps: I survived the Kenyan roads and didn’t murder any of the other drivers. My blood pressure was higher than it was 2 months ago but I survived.

    • My dear Mirish. You are not slow and shady. He was! 🙂 Yeah, that was his way of asking why girls show cleavage. How sagging and cleavage are connected, I don’t know. Also, why he said ‘Cleave’, I don’t know! 🙂

      I am glad that you survived the Kenyan roads – so sad that the roads are DANGEROUS. I think I will blog more about our roads to reduce my own blood pressure…..

Leave a Reply

