Favourite Movies

Standard

I rarely watch TV but I love movies. When I like a movie, I can watch it over and over and over and over….okay, you get the drift. I have watched my most favourite movie so many times, I lost count after 70.

So here goes my list of favourite movies.

10. Holes. Would you believe it that someone actually uploaded a full version of the movie here! If you can, watch it and enjoy! It was very interesting in a weird way.

9. Silly. Stupid. Love. – This was one of those movies where I initially watched just to pass time but I got very pleasantly surprised. I loved the Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone chemistry and the fact that there were like 4 story lines going on at the same time and none overshadowed the other.

8. Pitch Perfect. This is a recent addition to my favourites. I have never been that excited to re-watch a movie. I first watched it on DVD then went and watched it on big screen then watched it on DVD I don’t know how many other times. I guess my liking this movie is heavily influenced by the fact that I like Glee………

7. Avengers was really nice. I would want to experience it in 4D.

6. August Rush. Maybe I should just go ahead and confess that I am a sucker for all things with music notes. This was a tear jerker! But I really enjoyed watching it. This was an amazing part of the movie, if you haven’t watched it, you should! 🙂

5. 3 Idiots was a really cool movie. Who hasn’t watched it? It is a movie that will tug at your heart strings, you’ll be laughing, then crying, then laughing, then crying, etc. Not the usual Bollywood movies with alot of dancing and no story. Even though it is about 3 hours long, it is worth every minute!

4. Bride and Prejudice. (Not to be confused with Pride and Prejudice) This is the Indian version of the classic Jane Austen novel. A full version of the movie can be found here! Such a dreamy romantic movie with Indian music. (I would have added more Indian movies to this list, I just need to be fair to myself! 🙂 )

3. Rent. Yes, I love musicals. And this one is the mother of them all. I heard Rent before I watched it. I had watched a movie with my pal when someone at the theatre played the rent movie soundtrack when movie goers were leaving. Tango Maureen was playing and I couldn’t concentrate on what my pal was saying because I was laughing at the music. When Hipilicious got us the movie, I watched it only because there was nothing else to be done. But was I shocked or what! Shocked in two ways. First the nasty shocks, there are lesbian and gay relationships and people die of HIV/AIDS. The nice shocks, it was such a great movie, great acting and singing.

2. Forest Gump. The person who wrote this movie knows how to tell a story. ‘Life is a box of chocolates‘, ‘You can tell alot about a person by their shoes’ and ‘That’s all I have to say about that’ are some of my favourite quotes from this movie.

1. Stardust. I love humour, magic, romance,  fantasy and adventure. This movie had all this rolled into one wonderful creation. The book is even better but this is one movie I can quote word for word. Thanks to  Hipilicious for forcing me to watch it.

*************************************************************************************************************

Which are your favourite movies? And which ones have you watched that are on my list?

 

Edited to add: V for Vendetta and Fight Club are favourites too and can easily replace Pitch Perfect and Avengers.

14 responses »

  1. I probably need to go through my list of top 10 movies to find out why I have only watched “Rent” and “Forrest Gump” from your list of movies 😦 … I agree with Ciiku on “Shawshank redemption” and yes V for vendetta should definitely be on the list 🙂

  2. The dvds with these movies ceased to play at some point because of constant watching:
    Save the last dance
    Wanted…ooohhhh wanted!
    Usual Suspects
    Sarafina

  3. 6, 3 and 2. ONLY!?
    Am thinking we are on completely different movie wave lengths, if wavelengths still exist.
    My favorites: 1. P.S. I love you 2.Remember me 3. 300!!!!!! – SPARTANS!!!!!! 4.How to loose a guy in 10 days 5.Crush (2004 one.) 6… hmmmm…
    Shoot! that’s all i can remember..

Leave a Reply

