Lists and more lists….

Standard

I completed my list of things to do before my next birthday. So excited that I finally agreed with myself 🙂 on what should stay on the list and what should get out. Bets are on, what do you think I will be able to do with my eyes closed?

Goals that were not met last year

These are goals that have rolled over from last year due to one reason or another. Funny enough, I was able to chat up one more guy on my birthday so that goal will not be included in this year’s list.

  • Visit at least 5 kids homes and spend time with the kids
  • Learn how to put on make up
  • Buy curtains for the LOFT
  • Join a ministry in my church
  • Visit Mrs.Nyerere, (The rest are additions, I was able to visit Mercy, Irene and Justin!) Mrs. Luzuvi, Mrs. Gor, Mrs. Sam and Mrs. Okonda

Health and Personal Fitness Goals

I really want to achieve these goals. Especially this year. I don’t know how I am going to start but I have to figure out how I am going to be successful here.

  • Lose 20% of my current weight.
  • Run half a marathon
  • Be able to do 50 consecutive push ups
  • Go on a detox diet for 21 days in March, June, September and January (March detox starts on Saturday, 9th March 2013)
  • Climb Mount Longonot

Personal Habits Goals

I want to be a better person by improving some areas of my life. I can’t keep on being the one who is last to get into the office, the one who doesn’t have savings somewhere or the one who is just BLEH…. Things must change!

  • Save at least Kshs. 300,000 in my savings account and keep it there for a rainy day
  • Read the Bible from Genesis to Revelation
  • Learn enough French to be able to understand a French movie
  • Read 100 books
  • Learn how to wake up by 6am everyday

Travel Goals

Seeing as I love travelling so much…… 🙂

  • Go on a road trip each month
  • Visit 2 countries I have never visited before

Random Goals

  • Become a better public speaker by joining Toastmasters
  • Get a DSLR camera
  • Fall in love
  • Find my primary school friends – Yussra, Patrick and Victor
  • Read the Bible from Genesis to Revelation
  • Treat Mrs. Adrian to an outing every month

Here’s to 2013!

2 responses »

  1. You repeated the Bible one but perhaps it bears repeating. You can read it using the youversion app if you have an android phone!

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

