Turkey (The country, not the bird)

Standard

I was just going through my photos and I saw some that I had taken while in Turkey and I decided to share. Now to reminisce……

<Please forgive all those people who had their hands, sunglasses, hats, etc in my shots……. 🙂 >

Old structures in Istanbul that have been preserved even with modern development

Old structures in Istanbul that have been preserved even with modern development – shot from a moving vehicle, forgive the glass reflected…. 🙂

Another view of the bridge

Aview of the bridge that connects Asia to Europe

A formidable looking building near the sea

A formidable looking building near the sea

One of the 3,000 mosques in Instanbul

One of the 3,000 mosques in Istanbul

This was some persons palace, my memory fails me!

This was some persons palace, my memory fails me!

Some random house by the ocean. Imagine living here!

Some random house by the ocean. Imagine living here!

A view of the bridge connecting two continents

Another view of the bridge connecting two continents

A view of the bridge that connects the Asia continent to the Europe continent

And yet another view of the bridge that connects the Asia continent to the Europe continent

The Four Seasons in Istanbul

The Four Seasons in Istanbul

A hotel by the ocean

A hotel by the ocean

Seeing as I don't enjoy shopping, I went on a boat tour all by myself.... with some random people...

Seeing as I don’t enjoy shopping, I went on a boat tour all by myself…. with some random people…

Trinkets at the Grand Bazaar

Trinkets at the Grand Bazaar

A street inside the most famous (and largest) market in Turkey - Grand Bazaar

A street inside the most famous (and largest) market in Turkey – Grand Bazaar

University of Istanbul

One response »

Leave a Reply

