Inn Keepers Sitting Room

Standard

I visited my colleague’s house last week. I will call her the Inn Keeper because she ran a tight bed and breakfast operation just for me. I liked it so much she might just start a real bed and breakfast thingie…….

It was a random (and very welcome!) sleepover that got me the best night’s sleep I had had in 2 weeks! I really liked her sitting room and with permission I took photos of her sitting room furniture.

I liked how she had a leather theme with bold stitching theme going on. I also liked how she didn’t go over board with mixing textures and colours but kept it simple and sweet.

If you are ever in Sandton, Johannesburg you and need an affordable place to stay, holla and I could hook you up with the best Inn Keeper ever. 🙂 If operations will have started!

A bookshelf where she keeps some of her books. The best part is that some books are multi functional. For reading and for using as coasters........

A bookshelf where she keeps some of her books. Most of her books are not on the shelf though…… And another good part is that some books are multi functional. For reading and for using as coasters……..

Dining area with a huge mirror that is yet to go up. I loved that mirror

Dining area with a huge mirror that is yet to go up. I loved that mirror

A beautiful copper centrepiece with real nuts

A beautiful copper centrepiece with real nuts

Minimalist sideboard with some momentos at the top

Minimalist sideboard with some momentos at the top

Cute magazine rack

Cute magazine rack

The single settee. Such a comfortable chair

The single settee. Such a comfortable chair

The L-Shaped couch that takes up most of the space in the sitting area. It directly faces the tv and is super comfortable

The L-Shaped couch that takes up most of the space in the sitting area. It directly faces the tv and is super comfortable

An attempt to capture the entire sitting room in one shot

An attempt to capture the entire sitting room in one shot

3 responses »

  1. Now you say this! Lol. Was in Sandton in December and I was housed by a bachelor friend who let me house-sit a barely furnished pad. I would have enjoyed the Inn Keepers services and will keep them in mind for next time 🙂 Hope you enjoyed/are enjoying yourself!

Leave a Reply

