Table Mountain

Standard

This week I will be posting my highlights of the JINK trip.

Today, we start with my second visit to Table Mountain. This time it was super cold but I enjoyed the experience of walking through the clouds. Reminded me of my most favourite movie! The wind was also quite strong and in most photos, my hair is in my face. The wind also ensured that my eyes were tearing constantly, I select to convince myself that they were tears of joy…….

The two cable cars at Table Mountain - one going up and the other going down. The day was abit cloudy so one cannot clearly see the docking station at the top.

The two cable cars at Table Mountain – one going up and the other going down. The day was abit cloudy so one cannot clearly see the docking station at the top.

A view of Lion's Head from the Cable Car

A view of Lion’s Head from the Cable Car

A view of the ocean from the cable car. The cables look so fragile.......

A view of the ocean from the cable car. The cables look so fragile…….

A view of Cape Town from the cable car

A view of Cape Town from the cable car

Being in the middle of a cloud and taking a photo is not such a funny experience. Clouds are cold!!

Being in the middle of a cloud and taking a photo is not such a funny experience. Clouds are cold!!

Cloudy Cape Town. The small circle at the bottom left is the Cape Town Green Point Stadium

Cloudy Cape Town. The small circle at the bottom left is the Cape Town Green Point Stadium

A description of why the 'table' usually has a 'table cloth'

A description of why the ‘table’ usually has a ‘table cloth’

A view of Lion's Head with a cable car about to dock at the Table Mountain station

A view of Lion’s Head with a cable car about to dock at the Table Mountain station

6 responses »

  1. That place is ridiculously beautiful. Did you take a mat? The people there seem oblivious to their amazing surroundings. I want to live there.

    • I also want to live there. So baaad. I am gearing up my speech to my boss as to how we should open a branch there with me as it’s first employee!

      Mat? As in matatu or like mat ya meza or mat mkeka (Aladdin…..) ? 😛

      • Hahahaha mat as in matatu…we (KQ) lost our luggage so once luggage was found, instead of taking a cab to the airport we befriended a mat guy who took us all the way and back for a fraction of the cost 🙂 Still being bargain hunters even when on honeymoon. Lol. So coming back we shared the mat with others and they don’t seem to realise how perfect that location is

      • Bargain hunter sio!!! What. The first time I went to Capetown my sisters had us taking matatus to go everywhere seeing as they always want to save for shopping. This time JINK mostly used the Red Tour Bus to get around places. And it was so cost effective!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

