Random Mzansi

Standard

These are random photos of various places in South Africa. I have just realised that I didn’t take many photos of Johannesburg even though I spent more time there than anywhere else!

Anyway, enjoy! 🙂

A very welcome sign everytime I go where there is a McDonalds in the world. Woi. Their Chocolate Warm Indulgence dessert. TO DIE FOR!!!

A very welcome sign everytime I go where there is a McDonalds in the world. Woi. Their Chocolate Warm Indulgence dessert. TO DIE FOR!!!

When you are a real soppaholic, you know how to shop. There's no for dragging paperbags with you. You purchase a suitcase and keep on stuffing it till it gets full. God forbid if it gets full too early, you go home, unpack, then go back to shop! :-)

When you are a real shoppaholic, you know how to shop. There’s no for dragging paper bags. You purchase a suitcase and keep on stuffing it till it gets full. God forbid if it gets full too early, you go home, unpack, then go back to shop! 🙂

A very clever vet has been trimming the bush outside his house into the shape of a cat!

A very clever vet has been trimming the bush outside his house into the shape of a cat!

Beautiful. The ocean and a public pool at Sea Point. Too pretty.

Beautiful. The ocean and a public pool at Sea Point. Too pretty.

We found this ambulance just about to take off from Somerset Hospital. Kenyan Hospitals, learn!!!

We found this ambulance just about to take off from Somerset Hospital. Kenyan Hospitals, learn!!!

How creative are some people! This huge sculpture was made out of Coca Cola crates!!

How creative are some people! This huge sculpture was made out of Coca Cola crates!!

Inside the Gautrain. I had so much fun using the Gautrain. The last time I was in SA it was still being built so it was really cool using it to go places. It is so clean and ON TIME!!! 14 minutes from Sandton to OR Tambo. Seriously. By car it takes maybe an hour?!

Inside the Gautrain. I had so much fun using the Gautrain. The last time I was in SA it was still being built so it was really cool using it to go places. It is so clean and ON TIME!!! 14 minutes from Sandton to OR Tambo. Seriously. By car it takes maybe an hour?!

Air space above Durban. Picture taken through dirty plane window.....

Air space above Durban. Picture taken through dirty plane window…..

My best friend and her first born in Durban. I had balancing tears nearly the whole time I was in Durban. I had not met her kids and they are beautiful.

My best friend and her first born in Durban. I had balancing tears nearly the whole time I was in Durban. I had not seen her for 3 years and in that time she had gotten 2 kids. I hadn’t met her kids and they are beautiful. I loved them!

The public playground in Durban near Moses Mabhida Stadium. Such a great initiative - having a public playground with great amenities that are provided for free. There were people riding bikes, skating, running and basically just having fun.

The public playground in Durban near Moses Mabhida Stadium. Such a great initiative – having a public playground with great amenities that are provided for free. There were people riding bikes, skating, running and basically just having fun.

Coffee house at the public playground. A sneak peak of Moses Mabhida staduim can be seen in the background.

Coffee house at the public playground. A sneak peak of Moses Mabhida staduim can be seen in the background.

An overview of Alexandria township in Capetown. Reminded me of Kenya!

An overview of Alexandria township in Capetown. Reminded me of Kenya!

Hehehehehe. Just in case you want to hire.....

Hehehehehe. Just in case you want to hire…..

I still get so upset when I see the prices of food in SA. 2 Soc for a small pizza. In Kenya, it is normally more than double that price. And that is why I will never EAT at KFC or buy clothes from Mr. Price /  Woolworths / Truworths in Kenya. Their prices are RIDICULOUS. Double or Triple the original price.

I still get so upset when I see the prices of food in SA. 2 Soc for a small pizza. In Kenya, it is normally more than double that price. And that is why I will never EAT at KFC or buy clothes from Mr. Price / Woolworths / Truworths in Kenya. Their prices are RIDICULOUS. Double or Triple the original price.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

