America 101

Standard

When someone says, “Could I take you for lunch”, they mean that they want to accompany you when you go for lunch, not to buy you lunch. So carry your lunch money.

When you hear, “I will give feedback”, just know that someone is looking for a polite way of telling you that your work was crappy.

There are different American accents. I had been struggling with one. Little did I know that there were about 50 more accents. My brain is struggling to keep up and so is my tongue. Which accent do I adopt, which ones do I ignore?!

And if you try to put on an accent and say “Availarbiriri“, no one will blink.

Leave a Reply

