Mrs. Adrian said, “Dreading”

Standard

Telephone rings, Njenva picks up.

Mrs. Adrian: Hi Njenva, How have you been?
Njenva: I am fine, Ma… How are you?
Oh, so so. I need to go back to the hospital, I have tests coming up
Oh, why?
I am not your age mate, my age mates and I need tests once in a while….
Hope you are fine though. I am okay, just crazy jet lag.ย 
Do you remember we meet on Saturday?
Yes, I am dreading it!
Comb your hair young lady, why are you dreading it?
๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

