America!!

Standard

I had such a blast! One month flew so FAST. You should have seen me on the night that I was packing to come back home.

I sent the following text to a couple of people: “I am crying and I don’t know why. Packing AND crying

Responses received:

  • Mrs. Adrian – That is what happens when you find love and you have to get go but do not worry God has better things in store for you just trust in and believe Him.
  • Nyaguthii – That’s funny. Sad to be leaving and yet happy to get back?
  • Waruguru – You’ve been away from home for a month. That’s enough to make a GROWN MAN cry.
  • Skinny – Look for a job outside Kenya. Get it. Leave me your car.

I cannot wait to blog all about it in the coming days. Before then, here are two photos from the trip. First one, Seattle. Second one, Portland with my new DSLR camera!!! 🙂

A view of Seattle from the Space Needle

A view of Seattle from the Space Needle

A house in Portland.

A house in Portland.

One response »

Leave a Reply

