Dear: Farmer Neighbour

Standard

Dear Farmer Neighbour,

I guess it is not a bad thing that you were raised in a farm. I also guess it is not a bad thing that you’d like to recreate your childhood memories.

It started with having many cats. Aaaaawwww, how cute.

Then you moved on to a couple of dogs. Nice! Improves our security situation I guess.

Now you have chickens and cockerels. (Things that make for a nightmare for former IO, now IM) Not so cool. It is not fun conducting online interviews with the background noise of a cockerel announcing the time. It distracts me and confuses the interviewee. It also makes me look unprofessional. Which I am not! The only way to silence your chickens is to have them in a pot. I will be getting in touch with Osumi to hatch a plan, pun intended.

You have been warned. Eat those chickens or else…..

Frustrated Recruiter.

4 responses »

  1. I can only imagine. Guys must think Africa is what they see on TV. Ohhh myyyy gooodness. As she was interviewing me, I kid you not!like I heard a cockerel then a few minutes later,I heard a lion roar 🙂

Leave a Reply

