Ding Dong!!

Standard

A roller coaster ride has nothing on my past 2 months. Nothing. Eish. It has been crazy and weird and crazy then a little bit weird. Let me start by saying that I really thank God for His protection, there are many who haven’t yet gotten the chance to see today.  Yet here we are. Ain’t He good?

This has been the times of Oshep. And Ed Sheeran and John Newman. And watching musicals. So far re-watched Rent, Princess and the Frog and Frozen and for the first time Grease. I have Les Miserables, Mary Poppins, Jersey Boys, Rock of Ages, Phantom of the Opera and Singing in the Rain. I also re-watched the Truman Show. In 1998, someone already knew that reality tv shows would be a success but I am sure they didn’t think that it would go to the level of Keeping it with the Kardashians and Toddlers in Tiaras. A movie I have really enjoyed watching is Tom Cruise’s Edge of Tomorrow. Really cool concept. I have watched it twice and would watch it again. I can’t believe I haven’t yet watched Muppets Most Wanted, the movie I have been waiting for since last year especially since my main man and moi are starring as well as The Fault With Our Stars which my family book club had been waiting to watch for the longest time.

Mrs. Adrian had been really sick. Tumour removal. 4 weeks sick off work. Biopsies. Pain. It has been tough. But God is still on the throne and He is our healer. Shout out to Hipilicious. She has done a really great job of taking Mrs. Adrian to and from hospital, making porrigge and generally being so supportive. God bless Hipilicious.

I have decided to move from the Loft. Since I made that decision, there are a couple of other things that I have had to change. My life is so different from how it was 2 months ago when I made that decision. I still need to gather enough courage to blog about that. I also need to blog about the new Mr. Congolese, the day I found my tricycle and hanging out with my niece and nephew.

How’s that for a summary!

3 responses »

  1. I’m really sorry about your mum. We went through a similar time with my mum. I remember it was a tough time. Praying for her full recovery.

Leave a Reply

