Hiding

Standard

I admit it. I have been hiding.

Hiding myself from friends and anyone who will want to know how I am doing.

Or how my family is doing.

Why should I surface when every time I see the worry and concern in people’s faces, I want to burst out into tears and start crying?

I have cried. And cried. Till I stopped crying. And started smiling.

The scary smile that Mrs. Adrian gives when she is too scared to cry.

I admit it. I have been hiding.

From all those people who have been so kind to us.

I have never heard of people raising so much money in 3 days by way of a “word of mouth” fund raiser.

What have we done to deserve such favour and love from people?

How did we get to this point where your friends do the thinking for you?

And uphold you in prayer so that when all you can do is cry, you still feel God carrying you and His presence surrounding you?

I admit it! I have been hiding.

Having knots in my stomach and head. Intervals of constipation and diarrhea. And sweating and having a cold.

And wondering where God is in all this.

Then I have remembered how in the past 30 days, He has answered EVERY SINGLE PRAYER.

In real time, no less. For real, every prayer has been answered.

So even as I continue to hide. I know HE IS IN CONTROL.

 

5 responses »

  1. J you cant!

    This is not in line with faith and hope for moro. We have prayed and believed together we must act like we mean it. Must be doers of Gods word.

    Go out,deal and testify of what you know the Lord will do. Dont allow the devil to take charge.

    Life goes on. If it means crying infront of your friends so be it but dont allow the devil to imprison your brain. The battle is won or lost in the brain.

Leave a Reply

