Dullah Feeling

Standard

There are times when I have a serious dullah feeling while at work. Like when someone asks me what DVD or VCR or ETC or COB or WASH or …(you get the drift) means and I am just blank and I say that I have to get back to you with that information.

I was in a meeting and I was supposed to be the one with all the information. Instead of just saying, “I am sorry, I don’t know”, when someone asked me a question, I just unleashed all my dullahness and felt so silly by the end of my sentence.

Lesson learned: If you don’t know something, just say you don’t know. Otherwise you will look so silly explaining how blenders work when someone wants information on which matatus to take from town to Thika.

And with that, here is an article I read that gave me pointers on how to CARE for my work and stop getting dullah feelings.

Leave a Reply

