Hello 2015 – I am HAPPY!

Standard

I have never been more excited about a new year. I am so excited that I got to see 2015 and that you are still here! Still here breathing, alive and kicking.

For the first time in a long time, I didn’t make an elaborate resolutions list with things to do and what not. I didn’t even stay up to count down to the new year. I was still exhausted from Christmas. I have to blog about my Christmas holiday sometime this month…. On New Year’s Eve, I had my Prayer Partner+1 (Tweetie and Shish) over at the LOFT. We tried completing the book we have been doing for the past 2 years…. We got to understand why God allowed us to delay the completion. It was because the book was more relevant to us now than when we started it 2 years ago. They both left to attend to various functions later in the evening (I am just worried – we are getting old. They both refused to attend TSO!) and I stayed on to complete reading “The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari”. I slept a very happy girl and when I woke up, I realised that I can keep on having the joy of the Lord – I just have to make a conscious decision to be happy.

So yes. I am happy. I am blessed. I am excited to be on this planet at this very time. For such a time as this has God decided that I would be on earth.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

