The Commute

Standard

I am now experiencing something called “The Commute”

I moved house. The LOFT is no more. I am yet to name my new place.

Maybe it will be called “Space”, like where aliens live. Because it is so FAAAAAR from everything.

Back to the commute. I used to take an average of 15 minutes and 7kms on a one way journey from my house to the office. Now I take an average of 1 hour 30 minutes on 27.5kms on a one way journey from my house to the office. (I guess it also means that I am driving faster…….) And with that, comes changes. I have left my house at 5.30am and been in town by 6.15am! As in, this world of traffic jam before the sun even comes out is a totally new experience for me. Who knew that such a world existed?!

But I will not lie. I LOVE my new place. It makes me sing, “I will cross the oceans for you”…. And the prospect of TDS on a whole new bunch of neighbours! Oh, goody goody!!

Cheers to the commute. Now to stock up on great music and snacks for the journey.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

