Chicken is not your friend

Standard

In all honesty, I don’t know why chicken is not my friend. Not really mine but rheumatoid arthritis‘ friend.

I don’t even like eating chicken. But now that I have noted and confirmed the relationship between chicken and me getting quite sick, I have a grown fondness for KFC, Steers and Chicken Inn. What is wrong with me? I don’t enjoy limping. I don’t savour the continuous shooting pain in my knees, hands and elbows 2 – 4 days after eating chicken. But Nooooo. I have to smell, then lick then pop a drumstick in my mouth or decide to prepare chicken curry “for my guests”.

What is it that makes us want the things that are not good for us?

Cigarettes

Alcohol

Deep fried greasy carbs

That abusive relationship

Ill fitting shoes

Tight braids

Small boxers

Weed/Pot/Whatever-it-is-called-in-your-hood

………………………………………

……………………………………..

It is my turn to say no. Goodbye chicken. It has been unreal.

 

Leave a Reply

