Whhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyy?!

Standard
  1. Does my boss have to ask me all the questions I don’t want to deal with exactly when I decide that these same things are stressing me out?
  2. Do some people ALWAYS have to do the opposite of what has been agreed? Let’s go up, they start coming down; let’s keep quiet and they start singing, etc.
  3. Am I so hungry on the day that I am supposed to be fasting? And I don’t usually get as hungry on other days. But if that word fast just hits my brain, that is it. I am hungry for 2 weeks.
  4. Do I seem like a potential manamba, watchie or boda boda rider’s wife. As in seriously, God doesn’t think that I’d do well with other professions?
  5. Am I so busy trying to undo the past – I should have said this, I shouldn’t have done that, why did I respond like that, etc – instead of focusing on the future?
  6. Does Mrs. Adrian only get sick when she is in Nairobi?
  7. Have I become such a blabber mouth? As in I can’t believe myself. I keep talking and talking and talking. It is like I forgot what it is like to be an introvert. I want the old me back.
  8. Do people take Christmas so seriously? Everyone gets born, what’s the big deal? I think Easter is more of a big deal.
  9. Have I not been a consistent reader / writer this year?
  10. Do I like lists that end at 10?

 

Leave a Reply

