Thursdays

Standard

I have heart palpitations nearly every Thursday. My family and friends know to send me gifts and to let me be on Thursdays. Because Thursdays are crunch time for me. When I need to justify why I should be paid a salary. Give an account of my decisions and plans. Have back to back meetings till midnight sometimes.

This Thursday is no different. It is just mid day and I feel like it has been two days since I woke up. Mugs and mugs of coffee can’t stop my all natural reaction of getting super sleepy when I am stressed out.

Breathe in, breathe out.

Dreaming of bacon and a good movie.

Leave a Reply

