Impulses

Standard

Sun rising over Lake Elementaita

I had an amazing Easter Holiday. It is my favourite holiday in the year. If Christ didn’t die then what is the point of life? He did. So WOOP WOOP!

I went on a Randa Randa trip…. I think it was my 6th or 7th trip… I  have lost count of how many times I have had the priviledge of hanging out with some of the most brilliant, funny and amazing people ever! We were on the road for an average of 6 hours every day, the introvert in me always freaks out at the thought of having to speak with someone new everyday (you get to sit with someone new every day) but it always works out. We saw alot of the beauty that is – parks, forests, dry lands, waterfalls, rivers, animals. We are blessed. I didn’t carry a camera, lesson learned – DON’T! Especially when I am sure others will carry their cameras, I will not be carrying mine since I can spend more time just enjoying the sights and not focussion on getting the perfect shot. With that said, some people actually got some amazing amazing pics.

I kept on saying/writing/thinking things that I kept on regretting. A whatsapp message, a text, a phone call, a sentence etc where I wished I would rewind time and not say the things that I did. Or not have done the things that I did.  And I thought of the song, Impulses by Mali Music.

Or the version on his album:

Anyway, God help me to control my thoughts (spelling edited thanks to Khairun), words and emotions.

Leave a Reply

